Summer is almost over & I haven’t see the sun Until one odd day hanging around in boredom I saw you around gazing your eyes all the way Ironically, I mind to looked the other way Still your eyes fixated on mine While I looked down, down & down until you’re gone That night was…

Written by

×

my summer sun ☀️

Summer is almost over & I haven’t see the sun
Until one odd day hanging around in boredom
I saw you around gazing your eyes all the way
Ironically, I mind to looked the other way
Still your eyes fixated on mine
While I looked down, down & down until you’re gone

That night was crazy as I looked around for what is gone

Another day has come, & you are nowhere to find
As the clock runs out & it’s almost dark
I saw your shadow as you first saw mine
I’m back to your eyes back to my sight
your eyes on me & my eyes on you
I laughed coz my friends are funny
I smile more coz you are so happy
The clock runs out calling me to go back to my own
And as I passed by you
I looked down, down & down until you’re gone

That night was crazier my summer sun finally arrived

After midnight, the moon & stars are calling me out
When everybody is busy our eyes gaze like forever
Exchange in bursting smile that sounds like a laughter
We shared a few minutes but it feels like forever
Before we looked down, down & down until it’s gone

Monday morning came, summer is finally over
I walked in the trail of sunlight, amused it leads to you
Finally I saw the sun shining on me
••
MY SUMMER SUN
zoeyey
2015

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.